L.A.S.R.
Laser Activated Shot Reporter

What can we help you with?

Get instant answers using the search:

IDPA Classifier

one year ago
#857 Quote

Hi,  I am new to IDPA and want to set up the LASR to run through the classifier sequence.  Do you know how I can set up the Par times for each section of the classifier and see an overall score?  Is there a plugin that has it all pre set up?

I have the 1/3 size IDPA targets set up already and have the target scoring plug in working.  Thanks for any help.

David

one year ago
#858 Quote

Just set up your targets, draw your targets zones, and shoot the strings/stages. I'd use random start, or, if I wanted a par time, random start with par. You can then save your results (targets timesheets), and review them side-by-side for the different strings in reports veiwer. 

If you wanted to have more automated scoring, you can take a look at the Target Templates and Target Scoring plugin, but they really aren't required, as you can look at your shots on the screen.

one year ago
#861 Quote

Thanks for the reply.  I don't think I was clear in my question.  I have my target's set up.  I have the target templates and target scoring plug in.  What I am looking for help with is different.

For example in the IPDA classifier stage 1  the first round is two to the body one to the head.  Each srting is timed.  Next we move to two to the head on each target with a time for that round and so on.  I am, ideally, looking for a system that is smart enough to know the sequence of an IDPA classifier and tell me the time I got for each string.  Ideally the LASR software would be smart enough to time each string in each stage.  i.e. stage 1

String 1 - Draw and fire two shots to the body and then one to the head on T1. (3 shots)

String 2 - Draw and fire two shots to the body and then one to the head on T2. (3 shots)

String 3 - Draw and fire two shots to the body and then one to the head on T3. (3 shots)